00000015101_NLW-Sonnenaufgang-Madritsche34_Peter-Maier_Peter-Maier-Austrian-Mediahouse
nassfeld_winter__Daniel_Gollner
previous arrow
next arrow

Summer Activities in our Region

Nassfeld – Hermagor – Presseggersee

As Carinthia’s number one adventure mountain, Nassfeld has a lot to offer: Numerous panoramic hiking trails, leisure facilities such as the “BergWasser” aqua trail, the rock labyrinth, Carinthia’s longest summer toboggan run, exciting mountain playgrounds and numerous refreshment stops are very popular with families. A special feature is one of the highest terraces in the Alps, the “Sky Plate” on Gartnerkofel. From here you can enjoy the view of the Gailtaler, Carnic and Julian Alps as well as the Dolomites and the Hohe Tauern. Carinthia, vacation with friends!

Pressegger See

Only 6 km from the house you will find Pressegger See, one of the warmest bathing lakes in Carinthia. The lake boasts exceptional water quality and several beautiful beaches with large grassed areas to sunbathe. Around the lake you will find playgrounds for children and a variety of additional leisure activities such as surfing, sailing, rowing, pedal boating, mini golf, and an amusement park. The Weissensee, the highest bathing lake in Carinthia with crystal clear water, is a paradise for fishing and diving enthusiasts.

nassfeld_sommer_©_Gert_Perauer
nassfeld_sommer_©_Gert_Perauer
© nassfeld.at
© nassfeld.at

Biking

From the front door of the holiday home you can start numerous leisurely bike rides as well as more demanding ones. The cycle path runs through the valley right next to the river Gail. Along the way you will discover a number of attractions, opportunities for bathing, and designated areas where you can take a break. Nassfeld boasts the longest bike descent in the Alps (11.7 km) as well as single trails and flow trails. The bike is conveniently transported up the mountain by gondola or chairlift. Cross-border mountain bike tours into neighbouring Italy are also possible. Cycle buses can take you to the comfortable Alpe-Adria cycle path to Italy and to the cycle path to Slovenia.

Hiking

Take in the wonderful alpine landscape, with unique flora and fauna, when out on your hikes in the mountains. Due to our location, close to the Italian border, the climate has a mediterranean feel with more hours of sunshine. The fascinating landscape of the region offers a wide variety of hiking and walking experiences; from pleasant afternoon walks over meadows to climbing tours up to alpine pastures, peaks or mountain lakes. Some areas can also be easily reached by cable car. The hiking trail network is 1000 km long, from 500 to 2400 meters in altitude, with managed alpine huts where you can enjoy the taste of famous Gailtaler Speck (cold cured ham) and Gailtaler Almkaese (apline cheese).

© nassfeld.at
© nassfeld.at

Alpin pastures

Along the Carnic and Gailtal Alps to the border region to Italy, numerous alpine pastures line up and invite you to relax and taste homemade specialties with idyllic managed huts. Cheese production on the Gailtaler Almen has a long tradition. A typical alpine snack with home-made Gailtaler alpine cheese, Gailtaler bacon and delicious alpine butter pampers tired hikers. The cows, horses and sheep on the alpine meadows are an unforgettable experience for children. With a little luck, you can also spot the playful marmots.

The natural swimming pool in Radnig

The village Radnig is known for its idyllic natural swimming pool on the edge of the forest, which is particularly suitable for small children. It is only 2km away from our house. The restaurant with terrace is also open in the evening.

Winter activities in our Region

Nassfeld – Hermagor – Presseggersee

With 30 most modern cable cars and lifts and over 110 km of slopes of all levels of difficulty, Nassfeld is one of the largest, most attractive and snow-sure ski areas in Austria. But winter has so much to offer even away from the ski slopes at Nassfeld. The nearby Guggenberg toboggan run with floodlights can be reached on foot from the holiday home.
The largest natural ice surface can be found on Lake Weissensee, on which the Dutch skate championships in speed skating take place every year. The Pressegger See also invites you to ice skate. With an incredible 130 km of regionally tracked network of trails, you can enjoy the glittering winter world that the region has to offer on its numerous winter hiking trails.

© nassfeld.at

Valley slope Carnia

A highlight is the “Carnia” valley slope; with a length of 7.6 km and an altitude difference of 1,200 m, it takes you from the ski resort all the way down to the valley. Two fun parks and a twin pipe are also available for snowboarders.

Nassfeld Wintercard Premium

With our Nassfeld Premium Winter Card you get numerous seasonal discounts on ski passes, ski courses, ski rental, etc. Information at www.nassfeld.at. Two fun parks and a twin pipe are also available for snowboarders. The stop for the free ski bus is only 50 m from our house. The bus takes you to the valley station of the Nassfeld ski arena. Various ski huts invite you to classic après-ski. A special attraction of Nassfeld is the land border with Italy, where you can simply stroll ove into Italy for a cappuccino, pizza and some good Italian wine.

nassfeld_winter_©_Daniel_Zupanc
© nassfeld.at

Ice skate

The largest natural ice surface can be found on Lake Weissensee where the Dutch skate championships in speed skating take place every year. The Pressegger See also invites you to ice skate. The natural swimming pool in Radnig invites you to ice-skate in winter as a natural ice surface in a beautiful setting. The ice stock rink with floodlights also encourages movement in the fresh air.

Cross-country skiing

The cross-country skiing heart beats in the Gailtal and Weissensee region, where perfect prepared cross-country ski-tracks are available. Tip: Another famous possibility is to run either with ice-skates or on cross-country ski-tracks on the frozen surface of the lake of Weissensee. Just try who will be faster. Closer by is the Pressegger See which also offers ice skating opportunities. Along the Gail river, the panorama trail connects the individual villages with a classic and a skating track.

© nassfeld.at
Anrufen
Anfragen
Buchen

Kontakt

Gabriele & Viktor Mitsche
Guggenberger Straße 1
9620 Hermagor

Scroll to Top

00000015101_NLW-Sonnenaufgang-Madritsche34_Peter-Maier_Peter-Maier-Austrian-Mediahouse
nassfeld_winter__Daniel_Gollner
previous arrow
next arrow

Sommer Aktivitäten in unserer Region

Nassfeld – Hermagor – Presseggersee

Als Kärntens Erlebnisberg Nummer Eins hat das Nassfeld einiges zu bieten: Zahlreiche Panorama-Wanderwege, Freizeiteinrichtungen wie der Aqua Trail „BergWasser“, das Felsenlabyrinth, Kärntens längste Sommerrodelbahn, spannende Bergspielplätze sowie die zahlreichen Einkehrmöglichkeiten erfreuen sich großer Beliebtheit bei Familien. Eine Besonderheit stellt eine der höchsten Terrassen der Alpen, die “Sky Plate“ am Gartnerkofel, dar. Von hier aus genießt man den Blick in die Gailtaler-, Karnischen- und Julischen Alpen sowie auf die Dolomiten und die Hohen Tauern. Kärnten, Urlaub bei Freunden!

Pressegger See

Nur 6 km vom Haus entfernt liegt einer der wärmsten Badeseen Kärntens, der Pressegger See mit Trinkwasserqualität. Rund um den Pressegger See liegen mehrere schöne Strandbäder mit großen Liegewiesen und Spielplätzen für Ihre Kinder. Folgendes zusätzliche Freizeitangebot bietet der See wie z.B: Surfen, Segeln, Rudern, Tretbootfahren, Minigolf, Vergnügungspark. Der Weissensee, der höchstgelegene Badesee Kärntens mit glasklarem Wasser ist ein Eldorado für Fischer und Tauchsportler

nassfeld_sommer_©_Gert_Perauer
nassfeld_sommer_©_Gert_Perauer
© nassfeld.at
© nassfeld.at

Fahrradfahren

Zahlreiche gemütliche Radtouren für die ganze Familie sowie anspruchsvolle Biker-Touren können von Ferienhaus aus gestartet werden. Durch das Gailtal verläuft der Karnische Radweg direkt neben dem Gailfluss. Entlang des Weges trifft man immer wieder auf Rastplätze, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Ausflugsziele und Bademöglichkeiten. Das Nassfeld begeistert mit der längsten Bikeabfahrt der Alpen (11,7 km) sowie Single Trails und Flow Trails. Das Rad wird bequem mit der Gondel oder dem Sessellift auf den Berg transportiert. Auch grenzüberschreitende Mountainbiketouren ins benachbarte Italien sind möglich. Radbusse bringen Sie zum bequemen Alpe-Adria Radweg nach Italien und zum Radweg nach Slowenien.

Wandern

Ohne Ihr Auto zu benutzen, können Sie vom Ferienhaus direkt Wanderungen in die nähere Umgebung unternehmen. Erleben Sie unsere wunderbare Alpenlandschaft mit einer einzigartigen Flora und Fauna. Durch die grenznahe Lage zu Italien herrscht hier mediterranes Klima mit einem Mehr an Sonnenstunden. Die faszinierende Landschaft der Karnischen Region bietet die unterschiedlichsten Wandervergnügen, von einem herrlichen Nachmittagsspaziergang über Wiesen und Felder bis hin zu Berg- und Klettertouren hinauf zu Almen, Gipfeln oder Bergseen, welche man auch bequem mit den Bergbahnen erreichen kann. 1000 km lang ist das Wanderwegenetz von 500 bis auf 2400 Höhenmeter, mit bewirtschafteten Almhütten wo Sie auch den bekannten Gailtaler Speck und den Gailtaler Almkäse verkosten können.

© nassfeld.at
© nassfeld.at

Almen

Entlang der Karnischen und Gailtaler Alpen bis in die Grenzregion nach Italien reihen sich zahlreiche Almen und laden mit idyllischen bewirtschafteten Hütten zum Entspannen und Verkosten selbsterzeugter Spezialitäten ein. Die Käseerzeugung auf den Gailtaler Almen hat eine lange Tradition. Eine typische Almjause mit selbsterzeugtem Gailtaler Almkäse, Gailtaler Speck und köstlicher Almbutter verwöhnt den müden Wanderer. Für Kinder sind die Kühe, Pferde und Schafe auf den Almwiesen ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Mit etwas Glück kann mach auch die verspielten Murmeltiere entdecken.

Naturschwimmbad Radnig

Der Ort Radnig  ist bekannt für sein idyllisch am Waldrand gelegenes Naturschwimmbad, welches vor allem für Kleinkinder sehr geeignet ist. Es ist nur 2km von unserem Haus entfernt. Das Restaurant mit ausgezeichneter Küche und Terrasse ist auch am Abend geöffnet.

Winter Aktivitäten in unserer Region

Nassfeld – Hermagor – Presseggersee

Das Nassfeld zählt mit 30 modernsten Seilbahnen und Liften und über 110 km Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade zu den größten, attraktivsten und schneesichersten Schigebieten Österreichs. Aber auch abseits der Pisten hat der Winter viel zu bieten. Die nahegelegene Rodelbahn Guggenberg mit Flutlicht können Sie vom Ferienhaus zu Fuß erreichen.
Die größte Natureisfläche findet man am Weissensee, auf welchem jährlich die holländischen Staatsmeisterschaften im Eisschnelllauf stattfinden. Auch der Pressegger See lädt zum Eislaufen ein. Unglaubliche 130 km an regional gespurtem Loipennetz inklusive zwei Höhenloipen direkt am Nassfeld stehen am Berg und im Tal zur Verfügung. Die glitzernde Winterwelt können Sie auf den zahlreichen Winterwanderwegen der Region genießen

© nassfeld.at

Talabfahrt Carnia

Besondere Attraktion ist die Talabfahrt “Carnia” miteiner Länge von 7,6 km und einem Höhenunterschied von 1.200 m. Ein Drittel der Talabfahrt erstrahlt in der Nacht in Flutlichtbeleuchtung und stellt somit eine der längsten Flutlichtpisten Europas dar. Ebenso stehen Ihnen in der Umgebung mehrere Rodelbahnen mit nächtlicher  Flutlichtbeleutung zur Verfügung

Nassfeld Wintercard Premium

Mit unserer Nassfeld-Wintercard bekommen Sie zahlreiche saisonabhängige Ermäßigungen auf Skipässe, Skikurse, Skiverleih usw. Infos auf www.nassfeld.at. Auch für Snowboarder stehen zwei Funparks und eine Twinpipe zur Verfügung. Zur Talstation der Skiarena Nassfeld bringt Sie ein Gratis-Shuttlebus. Diverse Schihütten laden zum klassischen Apres-ski ein. Eine spezielle Attraktion des Nassfelds ist die Grenze zu Italien, spazieren sie einfach auf einen Cappuccino, Pizza und einen guten italienischen Wein hinüber.

nassfeld_winter_©_Daniel_Zupanc
© nassfeld.at

Eislaufen

Größere Natureisflächen finden sich am Pressegger See und am Weissensee, auf welchem jährlich die holländischen Staatsmeisterschaften im Eisschnelllauf stattfinden. Das Naturschwimmbad in Radnig lädt im Winter als natürliche Eisfläche in herrlicher Umgebung zum Eislaufen ein. Auch die Eisstockbahn mit Flutlichtanlage animiert zur Bewegung in frischer Luft.

Langlaufen

Das Langlaufherz der Region schlägt im Gailtal und am Weissensee, wo die Loipen bestens gespurt und präpariert sind und mit dem Kärntner Loipengütesiegel ausgezeichnet wurden. Entlang des Gailflusses verbindet die Obergailtaler Panoramaloipe, mit einer klassischen und einer Skatingspur die einzelnen Ortschaften. Und wer Lust auf ein Wettrennen mit Eisläufern hat, der kann über die gespurten Loipen direkt am zugefrorenen Weissensee dahin gleiten. 

© nassfeld.at
Anrufen
Anfragen
Buchen

Kontakt

Gabriele & Viktor Mitsche
Guggenberger Straße 1
9620 Hermagor

Scroll to Top